Meet the Team of iNFOTEL MULTIMEDIA

Bonnie Derry

Bonnie Derry

CEO/Owner

For the last 23 and a half years I’ve dedicated myself to the success of our business with the help of our amazing team. For exercise I ride horses to lose weight. So far my horse has lost 15 lbs.
Peter Boyd

Peter Boyd

President of iNFOTEL Multimedia and iNFOnews.ca

Peter has been living the dream since he joined us in August, 2017. He has put his professional hockey career on hold (or so he says) just to help out here and there once in a while.

District Sales Managers

Tanya Federici

Tanya Federici

District Sales Manager

Tanya has lived in Kelowna for 10+ years, after living on the coast all her life. Tanya has been a District Sales Manager with Infotel Multimedia since August of 2011.

Tanya can be reached at 1-866-755-7079 or email tanyaf@infotel.ca

Ken Guenther

Ken Guenther

District Sales Manager

Kenny G., who loves long walks on the beach, has been with us since April, 2017.

Ken can be reached at 1-250-212-4129 or email keng@infotel.ca

Michael Rathwell

Michael Rathwell

District Sales Manager

Michael has been with us since September, 2019

Michael can be reached at 1-250-299-1025 or email michaelr@infotel.ca

Regional Account Executives

Rick LeBlanc

Rick LeBlanc

Regional Account Executive

Rick has been with us since the dawn of time in January, 2001, and can be seen busting dance moves during all long weekends.

Rick can be reached at 1-250-869-2514 or email rickl@infotel.ca

Jim Kelly

Jim Kelly

Regional Account Executive

Jim is one of Info Multi-Media’s senior reps. In his own words, he’s been selling advertising in one capacity or another ‘since God was a baby’.

Jim can be reached at 1-866-810-8644 or email jimk@infotel.ca

Robert Bishop

Robert Bishop

Regional Account Executive

Robert, a long standing wine connoisseur, has been with us since August, 2010.

Robert can be reached at 1-888-908-3087 or email robertb@infotel.ca

Tami Bjornson

Tami Bjornson

Regional Account Executive

Tami is a self-proclaimed InfoNews-ologist and has been with us since January, 2012.

Tami can be reached at 1-778-363-7666 or email tamib@infotel.ca

Steve Kastia

Steve Kastia

Regional Account Executive

Steve has been with us since December 2018.

Steve can be reached at 1-250-488-1553 or email stevek@infotel.ca

Mark Mattison

Mark Mattison

Regional Account Executive

Mark has been with us since December 2018. Moved to the Okanagan from New Brunswick in 2015 via his trusty 2010 Camry. Better known as “Bubba” to his grandchildren. Die hard Chicago Blackhawks fan.

Mark can be reached at 1-250-681-2575 or email markm@infotel.ca

Kim Annis

Kim Annis

Regional Account Executive

Kim has been with us since February 2019.

Kim can be reached at 1-250-572-0389 or email kima@infotel.ca

Aaron Himelson

Aaron Himelson

Regional Account Executive

Aaron has been with us since April 2019.

Aaron can be reached at 1-250-309-7321 or email aaronh@infotel.ca

Evan Parrott

Evan Parrott

Regional Account Executive

Evan has been with us since April 2019. He loves to read fantasy novels, AND has even self-published one he’s written! 

Evan can be reached at 1-250-274-7205 or email evanp@infotel.ca

Courtney Smith

Courtney Smith

Regional Account Executive

Courtenay has been with us since May 2019.

Courtney can be reached at 1-250-819-1849 or email courtneys@infotel.ca

Dustin Schmidt

Dustin Schmidt

Regional Account Executive

Dustin has been with us since June 2019.

Dustin can be reached at 1-250-258-1470 or email dustins@infotel.ca

Patricia Ward

Patricia Ward

Regional Account Executive

Patricia has been with us since September 2019.

Patricia can be reached at 1-250-681-7711 or email patriciaw@infotel.ca

Darren Murray

Darren Murray

Regional Account Executive

Darren has been with us since October 2019.

Darren can be reached at 1-250-300-5956 or email darrenm@infotel.ca

Thomas Stewart

Thomas Stewart

Regional Account Executive

Thomas is a student-turned-marketer passionate about how storytelling creates business-changing content.

When he isn’t working, you’ll find Thomas lounging at the cafe, carving canyon roads and daydreaming about his next holiday destination.

Thomas can be reached at 1-778-214-3393 or email thomass@infotel.ca

Accounting Department

Jason Kezama

Jason Kezama

Controller

Jason has been with us since November 2018.

Jason K can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 109 or email jkezama@infotel.ca

Keisha Pochay

Keisha Pochay

Accounts Receivable Coordinator

Keisha has been with us since September 2019. In her spare time she hangs out with her 3 children, travels to Burton BC, which is just outside of Nakusp. There she enjoys camping, fishing and the beautiful scenery with her family! Other than that you can find her relaxing at home – doing “mom” stuff! Which usually consists of house cleaning, and watching Paw Patrol on repeat.

Keisha can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 110 or email kpochay@infotel.ca

Office Staff

Danielle Minard

Danielle Minard

Office Manager

Danielle has been with us since August 2014.

Danielle can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 104 or email dminard@infotel.ca

Louise Gordon

Louise Gordon

Art Dept. Coordinator

Louise has been with us since August 1996.

Louise can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 101 or email leads@infotel.ca

Kate Carter

Kate Carter

Contract Quality Control Officer

Kate has been with us since May 2007.

Kate can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 103 or email kcarter@infotel.ca

Web Department

Dell Meredith

Dell Meredith

Corporate Development Manager and iNFOTEL.ca webmaster – includes the iNFOTEL MULTIMEDIA Business Directory and www.iNFOnews.ca

My passion outside of work is CrossFit, Olympic Weightlifting and spending time and enjoying the Okanagan with family and friends. Dell has been with us since November 2006.

Dell can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 105 or email dmeredith@infotel.ca

Jason Poitras

Jason Poitras

Web Department Manager

Jason has been with us since July 2019. A former member of the Vernon Search and Rescue team for several years, he now finds himself geeking out about electric cars, SpaceX or sending rockets to Mars and planning his longterm plan to sail around the world with his wife!

Jason Poitras can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 107 or email jpoitras@infotel.ca

Jason Peters

Jason Peters

Website Developer

Jason has been with us since June 2014. 

“Nothing goes over my head. My reflexes are too fast. I would catch it.” – Drax the Destroyer

Jason Peters can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 102 or email jpeters@infotel.ca

Adrian St. Onge

Adrian St. Onge

Website Developer

Adrian has been with us since November 2017.

“That man is playing Galaga! He thought we wouldn’t notice, but we did.” – Tony Stark

Adrian can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 102 or email astonge@infotel.ca

Terra Winter

Terra Winter

Content Writer

Terra started writing for Infotel Multimedia in April 2016, bringing a background of English literature and pro-blogging to the team. She loves to watch gifs of her fav writer – Snoopy.

Terra can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 113 or email twinter@infotel.ca

Sierra Krog

Sierra Krog

Social Media Marketing Coordinator

Sierra has been with us since April 2019. This history buff can be found spending time with her horse Kahli, kickboxing, dancing, playing slo-pitch, or cuddling any dog she can find.

Sierra can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 106 or email skrog@infotel.ca

Alex Turner

Alex Turner

Digital Marketing Assistant

Alex has been with us since October 2018. She likes to keep active through running, the gym and snowboarding; spending time with her three dogs (Indie, Kita & Bug) and binge watching crime documentaries.

Alex can be reached at 1-250-689-5585 or email aturner@infotel.ca

Sterling Dickie

Sterling Dickie

Website Developer

Sterling can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 107 or email sdickie@infotel.ca

Sue Rooks

Sue Rooks

Web Project Coordinator

Sue is the newest member of the team, joining in December 2019. She moved to the Okanagan from the East Coast in 2017 and is an avid skier, mountain biker, and squash player.

Sue can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 ext 114 or email contentcollector@infotel.ca

Distribution and Directory

Mandy Boltwood

Mandy Boltwood

Distribution

Mandy has been with us since August 2017. An artist in several mediums and an avid supporter of local live music, Mandy plays the ukulele for both fun and for senior citizens!

Mandy can be reached at 1-250-718-4639 or email delivery@infotel.ca

Penny Greger

Penny Greger

Graphic Arts Coordinator

Penny has been here longer than the business (since 1993). She enjoys crafting, gardening and reading.

Penny can be reached at 1-800-599-5399 or email pgreger@infotel.ca

News Team

Marshall Jones

Marshall Jones

Managing Editor

Marshall may call West Kelowna home, but after 16 years in local news and 14 in the Okanagan, he knows better than to tell readers in other communities what is “news’ to them. As our newsroom leader since 2012, his job is making our reporters better, ensuring accuracy, fairness and meeting the highest standards of journalism.

Marshall can be reached at 1-250-718-2724 or email mjones@infotelnews.ca

Howard Alexander

Howard Alexander

Editor

Howard has been a reporter, news anchor, talk show host and news director, first in Saskatchewan and then the Okanagan. He moved his family to Vernon in the 90s and has been with us since 2013.

Howard can be reached at 1-250-309-5343 or email halexander@infotelnews.ca

Kathy Michaels

Kathy Michaels

Editor

Kathy Michaels has been an Okanagan-based journalist for more than a decade, working for community papers along the valley and beyond. She’s won provincial and national awards in business, news and feature writing and says that her love for telling a good story rivals only her fondness for turning a good phrase.

Kathy can be reached at 1-250-718-0428 or email kmichaels@infotelnews.ca

Carli Berry

Carli Berry

Weekend Editor

Carli Berry has been telling stories in the Okanagan for the past three years and after finding her footing in the newspaper industry, joined the Infonews team in January 2020. Recipient of the 2019 MA Murray award for feature writing, Carli is passionate about stories that involve housing, business and the environment. Born on Vancouver Island, she is happy to say Okanagan Lake reminds, her slightly, of the ocean. Carli can be reached at 1 -250-864-7494 or email cberry@infonews.ca.

Charlotte Helston

Charlotte Helston

Reporter

Charlotte has been with us since November 2012.

Charlotte can be reached at 1-250-718-2724 or email chelston@infotelnews.ca

Steve Arstad

Steve Arstad

Reporter

Steve has been with us since November 2014.

Steve A can be reached at 1-250-488-3065 or email sarstad@infotelnews.ca

Karen Edwards

Karen Edwards

Reporter

Karen has been with us since April 2018.

Karen can be reached at 1-250-819-3723 or email kedwards@infotelnews.ca

Ben Bulmer

Ben Bulmer

Reporter

Ben has been with us since July 2018.

Ben can be reached at 1-250-309-5230 or email bbulmer@infotelnews.ca

Rob Munro

Rob Munro

Reporter

Rob Munro has a long history in journalism after starting an underground newspaper in Whitehorse called the Yukon Howl in 1980. He came to Kelowna in 1989 as a reporter for the Kelowna Daily Courier, and spent the 1990s mostly covering city hall. For 20 years he worked full time for the union representing newspaper workers throughout B.C. He’s returned to his true love of being a reporter with a special focus on civic politics.

Rob Munro can be reached at 1-250-808-0413 or email rmunro@infotelnews.ca

Jenna Wheeler

Jenna Wheeler

Reporter

Jenna has been with us since May 2019.

Jenna Wheeler can be reached at 1-250-819-6089 or email jwheeler@infotelnews.ca

Jennifer Schell

Jennifer Schell

Host of iNwine

Jennifer Schell is a highly acclaimed food and wine author, photojournalist and former editor of BC Food & Wine Trails Magazine.

Jennifer can be reached at 1-250-469-4549 or email jenniferschell@infonews.ca

2019 Award Winners

DSM of the Year – 2019

DSM of the Year – 2019

Tanya Federici

Support Manager of the Year – 2019

Support Manager of the Year – 2019

Danielle Minard

Senior Regional Account Executive of the Year – 2019

Senior Regional Account Executive of the Year – 2019

Tami Bjornson

Rookie Regional Account Executive of the Year – 2019

Rookie Regional Account Executive of the Year – 2019

Mark Mattison

Support Person of the Year – 2019

Support Person of the Year – 2019

Kate Carter

News Person of the Year – 2019

News Person of the Year – 2019

Ben Bulmer

Sub-Contractor of the Year – 2019

Sub-Contractor of the Year – 2019

Alex Turner

2018 Award Winners

District Sales Manager of the Year

District Sales Manager of the Year

Tami Bjornson

Senior Regional Account Executive of the Year

Senior Regional Account Executive of the Year

Jim Kelly